Our Top Picks
Galiano 48-inch Dual Fuel Range Stainless Steel48 Inches38 x 28 x 48 inches343.92 poundsCheck on Amazon
A dual fuel range gives you gas burners on top and an electric oven below, and the best choice for most kitchens is a 30 or 36 inch model whose cutout, gas line and electrical supply already match what you have. This guide compares ten listings across 30, 36 and 48 inch sizes. We read only the titles and mark everything else as “check the listing”. Price tiers are relative within this set.
Top picks at a glance

Lazio 30-Inch Dual Fuel Range, 5 Burners, 4.32 cu.ft. True Convection Oven with Air Fryer & Griddle
One of the home product options compared in this guide.
View on Amazon
Forno Galiano 48" Dual Fuel Range, Black & Antique Brass, 107,000 BTU, 6.58 cu.ft.Ovens
One of the home product options compared in this guide.
View on Amazon
ZLINE Autograph Edition 36 in. 4.6 cu. ft. Legacy Dual Fuel Range with 6 Burner Gas Cooktop and Electric Convection Oven in Stainless Steel and Polished Gold Accents (RAZ-36-G)
One of the home product options compared in this guide.
View on Amazon
ZLINE 36 in. 4.6 cu. ft. Legacy Dual Fuel Range with 6 Burner Gas Cooktop and Electric Convection Oven in Stainless Steel with Satin Stainless Steel Door (RA-SN-36)
One of the home product options compared in this guide.
View on Amazon
Hauslane 30" Dual Fuel Range in Stainless Steel, 4 Burners up to 20,000 BTU 4.2 cu. ft., Convection Oven with 5 Rack Positions, 5-Year Warranty, Convertible NG/LP Cool-Touch Triple-Layer Door
One of the home product options compared in this guide.
View on Amazon
Galiano 48-inch Dual Fuel Range Stainless Steel, 8 Burners, 6.58 cu.ft. Double Ovens
One of the home product options compared in this guide.
View on Amazon
Frigidaire Gallery 36 in. 6-Burner Slide-in Dual Fuel Range in Stainless Steel with Total Convection and Air Fry GCFD3661AF
One of the home product options compared in this guide.
View on Amazon
Forno Galiano 36" Dual Fuel Range, Black & Antique Brass, 83,000 BTU, 5.36 cu.ft. Oven
One of the home product options compared in this guide.
View on Amazon
ZLINE Autograph 30" Legacy Dual Fuel Range w/ 4 Burners & White & Gold Accents (RAZ-WM-30-G)
One of the home product options compared in this guide.
View on Amazon
Marco 36-Inch Dual Fuel Range Stainless Steel, 6 Burners, 5.36 cu.ft. True Convection Oven
One of the home product options compared in this guide.
View on Amazon| Model | Key point from the title | Price tier | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lazio 30-inch | 5 burners, 4.32 cu ft, air fryer and griddle | Budget | Standard 30-inch cutouts |
| Forno Galiano 48-inch, black and brass | 107,000 BTU, 6.58 cu ft ovens | Premium | Large kitchens, style focus |
| ZLINE Autograph 36-inch (RAZ-36-G) | 6 burners, 4.6 cu ft, gold accents | Premium | Statement kitchens |
| ZLINE Legacy 36-inch (RA-SN-36) | 6 burners, 4.6 cu ft, satin door | Mid-range | Clean stainless look |
| Hauslane 30-inch | 4 burners to 20,000 BTU, NG/LP convertible, 5-year warranty | Mid-range | Warranty-minded buyers |
| Galiano 48-inch, stainless | 8 burners, double ovens, 6.58 cu ft | Premium | Big households |
| Frigidaire Gallery 36-inch slide-in | 6 burners, total convection, air fry | Mid-range | Slide-in installs |
| Forno Galiano 36-inch, black and brass | 83,000 BTU, 5.36 cu ft | Budget | Style on a smaller budget |
| ZLINE Autograph 30-inch (RAZ-WM-30-G) | 4 burners, white and gold accents | Mid-range | Design-led 30-inch kitchens |
| Marco 36-inch | 6 burners, 5.36 cu ft, true convection | Budget | Value 36-inch cooks |
What has been shifting in this market
Dual fuel used to mean a small group of premium ranges. The listings here suggest that the category has widened, though sales data is not in the titles and any claim about timing should be read loosely. Several brands now offer stylish finishes, with black and brass, white and gold or satin stainless doors, which tells you that appearance is a major selling point alongside cooking features.
A second shift is the addition of extras in the oven. Two titles mention an air fryer function, one mentions a griddle, and several state “convection” or “true convection”. These terms are used loosely, so confirm what they mean in the manual. A third shift is the spread of sizes: 30 inches for standard kitchens, 36 for upgraders and 48 for large kitchens with double ovens.
Finally, many listings come from a small set of brands with similar model names, such as several Galiano variants, so it is easy to compare the wrong pair. Warranty length, convertibility and clearly stated oven volume can separate otherwise similar ranges, and only one title here mentions a warranty at all.
It also helps to know what is not changing. Dual fuel ranges are still large, heavy, installed appliances, so mistakes are costly: a wrong width, a missing circuit or an incompatible fuel can delay a kitchen project by weeks. The titles in this set rarely mention delivery, installation help or returns, which is why we keep pointing you back to the listing page and the manufacturer’s installation guide.
How we picked these
Our basis is published specifications, manufacturer documentation and buyer reviews, as they appear in the product titles. Nobody on the team used or measured these units. We kept all ten listings because each one names a dual fuel range, and we grouped them by width and price tier. Where two listings look like near-duplicates, we say so, and where a title leaves out a key spec we mark it “check the listing”.
The ten dual fuel ranges
Lazio 30-inch dual fuel range with air fryer and griddle
The title states a 30-inch range with 5 burners, a 4.32 cubic foot true convection oven, an air fryer function and a griddle. Our data lists the brand as Forno, though the title does not say so. Five burners in 30 inches usually means a center burner, and the griddle suggests an accessory or a cooktop insert, so confirm what is included.
It suits a household that wants a standard-width cutout and many features at the lowest price tier in the set, such as a family that wants an air fry option without a separate appliance.
- Pro: 5 burners in a standard width.
- Pro: air fryer and griddle features are named.
- Con: BTU per burner is not stated.
- Con: warranty is not mentioned.
Check the listing for burner ratings, accessories, warranty and installation requirements. Five burners can crowd a 30-inch top, so picture your largest pans on the layout before you commit. Question to ask: is the griddle part of the cooktop or a separate accessory?
Forno Galiano 48-inch, black and antique brass
This 48-inch Galiano comes with a black and antique brass finish, 107,000 BTU and 6.58 cubic feet of ovens. It is the large-format option at the premium tier, and the plural “ovens” hints at a double-oven layout, though the title does not state the split. The burner count is also left out.
It fits a large kitchen where the cooktop is a design feature and the household bakes or entertains regularly. A 48-inch range needs a much wider opening, so measure first.
- Pro: large oven volume claim.
- Pro: distinctive finish.
- Con: premium tier and big footprint.
- Con: burner count and BTU split are not in the title.
Check the listing for the burner layout, oven split and ventilation advice. Weight is another point, since a 48-inch range with two ovens is a two-person delivery at minimum, and the path through your house matters as much as the opening. Question to ask: how is the 107,000 BTU divided between burners?
ZLINE Autograph Edition 36-inch (RAZ-36-G)
The title describes a 36-inch Legacy dual fuel range with a 4.6 cubic foot electric convection oven, a 6-burner gas cooktop, stainless steel and polished gold accents. The model number RAZ-36-G helps you find the manufacturer’s page.
This is the most expensive 36-inch listing, and part of that cost is plainly the decorative finish. It suits buyers who want a showpiece kitchen and care about a clear model number for documentation.
- Pro: stated burner count, oven volume and model number.
- Pro: electric convection oven for baking.
- Con: premium price for finish.
- Con: BTU ratings not in the title.
Check the listing for per-burner BTU, warranty and the gold trim care instructions. Trim like polished gold may need gentler cleaners than plain stainless, so read the care notes. Question to ask: what is the difference between this and the plain RA-SN-36 beyond the finish?
ZLINE Legacy 36-inch (RA-SN-36)
This is the plainer sibling: 36 inches, 4.6 cubic feet, 6-burner gas cooktop, electric convection oven, stainless with a satin stainless door, model RA-SN-36. The specs line up with the Autograph listing, which suggests that the extra cost of the gold version is mostly decorative, although you should confirm that on the manufacturer’s pages.
It suits a buyer who wants the same stated size and burner count without the gold trim, such as a renovation with stainless appliances throughout.
- Pro: same stated cooking spec as the premium listing.
- Pro: model number for easy research.
- Con: still in the upper price range.
- Con: no warranty or BTU detail in the title.
Check the listing for the warranty and dimensions. If two listings share a stated size, burner count and oven volume, the useful comparison shifts to warranty, parts supply and service, none of which appear in the title. Question to ask: does the price gap to the budget 36-inch listings buy anything beyond finish?
Hauslane 30-inch dual fuel range
The Hauslane title is the most informative of the group: stainless steel, 4 burners up to 20,000 BTU, 4.2 cubic feet, a convection oven with 5 rack positions, a 5-year warranty, convertible natural gas and propane, and a cool-touch triple-layer door. “Up to 20,000 BTU” suggests the top output of the strongest burner, not every burner.
It suits a 30-inch kitchen where warranty and fuel flexibility matter, such as a home that may switch between natural gas and propane. Conversion should be done by a qualified professional following the manufacturer’s instructions.
- Pro: warranty and conversion stated.
- Pro: five rack positions suit multi-rack baking.
- Con: only 4 burners.
- Con: “up to” BTU hides the simmer rating.
Check the listing for what the warranty covers and the conversion kit. A cool-touch door is a welcome detail in a house with children, though no door stays cool in every part, so keep little ones away from the oven while it runs. Question to ask: is the conversion kit included?
Galiano 48-inch stainless with 8 burners
This 48-inch stainless listing claims 8 burners and 6.58 cubic feet of double ovens, with the same size, oven volume and price as the black and brass Galiano above. It reads as a near-duplicate class: same size, different finish and a stated burner count, so make sure you are comparing the right pair.
A big household or a keen entertainer might use eight burners and two ovens at the same time. The cost is a large footprint and likely heavy ventilation needs.
- Pro: burner count stated.
- Pro: double ovens for two temperatures.
- Con: 48 inches is demanding for most kitchens.
- Con: BTU, warranty and oven split not stated.
Check the listing for the exact oven sizes and the difference from the black and brass version. Ask a qualified installer to size the gas supply for the whole range, since many burners firing at once demand more than a small household line may provide. Question to ask: will my hood and gas line cope with eight burners?
Frigidaire Gallery 36-inch slide-in
The title states a 36-inch, 6-burner slide-in dual fuel range in stainless with total convection and air fry, model GCFD3661AF. A slide-in generally sits flush with the countertop and has no raised back panel, though you should check the dimensions and counter overhang in the manual.
It suits a kitchen where the look of a built-in range matters, with a mid-range price. Having both air fry and total convection in the title is a practical selling point, and the model number makes documentation easy to find.
- Pro: slide-in format with a model number.
- Pro: air fry and convection features.
- Con: oven volume is not in the title.
- Con: BTU and warranty not stated.
Check the listing for oven volume and installation requirements. Slide-in ranges often assume a specific countertop overlap and trim, so a swap from a freestanding range may need cabinet or backsplash adjustments. Question to ask: does it fit my existing cutout and counter?
Forno Galiano 36-inch, black and antique brass
The title states 36 inches, 83,000 BTU and a 5.36 cubic foot oven, in black and antique brass. The burner count is not in the title. It shares its 5.36 cubic foot oven size with the Marco, but the Marco states 6 burners and a true convection oven.
It suits buyers who want the black and brass style in 36 inches at the lowest price tier. Dividing 83,000 BTU by six burners would give about 13,800 each, but that assumes six burners and an even split, so treat it as a rough illustration.
- Pro: distinctive finish at a low price tier.
- Pro: 5.36 cubic feet is a generous oven claim.
- Con: burner layout is not stated.
- Con: convection type is unknown.
Check the listing for burner count and oven features. Compare it with the Marco, which states more about its oven at a similar size, and decide whether the finish alone justifies a thinner title. Question to ask: is there a convection fan at all?
ZLINE Autograph 30-inch (RAZ-WM-30-G)
The title describes a 30-inch Legacy dual fuel range with 4 burners and white and gold accents, model RAZ-WM-30-G. It does not give the oven volume or a BTU rating, so it is the thinnest title on specifications in the set.
It suits a small, design-led kitchen where color is the main reason to buy. Because the oven size is missing, compare it carefully against the Hauslane’s 4.2 cubic feet.
- Pro: unusual white and gold look.
- Pro: model number helps with research.
- Con: oven size and convection not stated.
- Con: mid-range price for a 4-burner.
Check the listing for oven volume and what the finish is made of. Light-colored finishes can show marks more than darker ones, so look at how buyers describe daily cleaning. Question to ask: how do the accents hold up to cleaning?
Marco 36-inch stainless range
The Marco title states 36 inches, stainless steel, 6 burners, a 5.36 cubic foot true convection oven. It is the lowest-priced listing in the set, and the title is clear on the main specs, which makes it the value pick on paper. Our data lists the brand as Forno.
It suits cooks who want a 36-inch layout with 6 burners at the lowest price tier, in a kitchen where finish matters less than function.
- Pro: burner count, oven size and true convection all stated.
- Pro: lowest price tier.
- Con: BTU and warranty not stated.
- Con: plain title gives little finish detail.
Check the listing for burner ratings and warranty. A plain, clearly specified range is easier to compare, but a low entry price makes the warranty details more important. Question to ask: what is the support process if a part fails?
Dual fuel buying guide
Size and fit come first
Measure the width, depth and height of the cutout, plus clearances to cabinets and walls from the manufacturer’s installation guide. Standard widths are 30 inches, 36 inches and 48 inches. Slide-in and freestanding ranges differ in how they meet the countertop. Check also door swing, the distance to a wall oven or island, and the path to carry the range in.
Ranges are deep as well as wide, and the stated width is for the body, not the door handle or knobs, so allow for those when you plan walkways. If you are replacing an older unit, measure the floor-to-countertop height too, because a new range with a different back guard or feet can leave a visible gap against the counter.
Gas and electrical supply
A dual fuel range needs a gas line (natural gas or propane) and an electric supply. Many electric ovens expect a dedicated high-voltage circuit, but the exact breaker and cable depend on the model and local code. Gas and electrical work should be done by qualified professionals following the manufacturer’s instructions and local codes. This is not an area for a casual weekend project. If you have propane, confirm that the model is convertible and that the conversion is done properly.
Burners and BTU
Total BTU is only a headline. Ask about the strongest burner, the weakest simmer burner, and how the burners are laid out. A six-burner 36-inch usually offers more flexibility for pots and pans than a four-burner 30-inch. Some cooks value a strong sear burner, others a very low simmer. The Hauslane title gives “up to 20,000 BTU”, a single peak figure.
Oven volume and features
Volume is stated in cubic feet: 4.2 to 5.36 on most of these ranges, up to 6.58 for the 48-inch double ovens. Bigger is not automatically better, because a large cavity takes longer to preheat and may have fewer usable rack levels. Convection and “true convection” mean a fan moves air, with the latter often involving an extra heating element, though the exact meaning varies by seller. Air fry and griddle features are conveniences, and they should be checked in the manual.
Hood and ventilation
Gas burners release heat, moisture and combustion byproducts, so a properly sized vent hood matters. Higher total BTU and wider cooktops usually call for stronger ventilation, and the hood’s height above the cooktop is set by the manufacturer. Ducting to the outside is generally better than recirculating filters, though your layout may limit options. Ask the installer to confirm hood size, duct run and make-up air needs against the range’s documentation and local code, especially for the 48-inch models and the 8-burner listing.
Cleaning and upkeep
Sealed burners, removable grates and a smooth cooktop make cleanup easier, but the titles do not describe these. Stainless steel shows fingerprints, polished gold or brass trim may need gentler products, and oven self-cleaning functions vary and are not mentioned anywhere in this set. Read the care instructions before buying, and plan to wipe spills promptly so they do not bake on. Replacement grates, knobs and igniters are the parts that wear, so ask about availability.
Warranty, parts and service
Only the Hauslane title states a warranty. For the others, check the warranty length, what it covers (parts, labor, finish), and who services the range in your area. Ranges are heavy and installed, so service is more complicated than for a toaster.
Safety and installation
Install the anti-tip device, ventilate properly and have a qualified professional connect the gas and electricity. If you smell gas, follow the manufacturer’s instructions and local guidance, and leave the house if advised. Keep children away from the hot door, even if a title mentions a cool-touch layer.
Worked example: choosing for a 36-inch kitchen
Assume a kitchen with a 36-inch opening, a household of four that bakes once a week and cooks on the stovetop daily, an existing natural gas line and a qualified electrician who confirms a suitable circuit. Those are assumptions, not facts about your home. The candidates are the Marco, the Galiano 36-inch, the Frigidaire Gallery and the two ZLINE 36-inch listings. The Marco and the Frigidaire both state 6 burners and convection, and the Marco is cheaper on paper.
The Galiano 83,000 BTU, if shared across six burners, averages roughly 13,800 per burner, while a Hauslane-style top burner of 20,000 BTU would be stronger at its peak; these are illustrative numbers only. Add a quick check on the oven: a 5.36 cubic foot cavity should take a standard sheet pan and a roasting dish at once, but confirm interior width on the manual. On that basis the shortlist is the Marco for value, the Frigidaire if a slide-in look matters, and ZLINE if finish matters.
| Spec concept | What to look for | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Width | Matches the cutout exactly | Avoids cabinet changes |
| Fuel | Natural gas or propane, conversion stated | Matches your supply |
| Burner layout | Six burners with a low simmer | Flexible stovetop |
| Oven volume | 4.5 cubic feet or more for family baking | Fits a large sheet pan and a roast |
| Warranty | Length and coverage stated | Protects a large purchase |
| Install needs | Circuit, gas line, hood, anti-tip | Safe, code-compliant setup |
If you are weighing a commercial-style gas-only alternative, our commercial gas ranges comparison covers that route.
Mistakes buyers make
- Ordering before measuring. A range that does not fit the opening is expensive to return.
- Skipping the electrical check. Confirm the circuit before purchase.
- Comparing the wrong Galiano. Two 48-inch listings share size, price and oven volume.
- Chasing BTU totals. Per-burner output and simmer matter more.
- Ignoring warranty. Only one title mentions it.
- Paying for finish unknowingly. The two ZLINE 36-inch listings state the same size, burners and oven volume.
Verdict by use case
Value 36-inch: Marco, if the details check out. Slide-in look: Frigidaire Gallery. 30-inch with a warranty: Hauslane. Standard 30-inch with extras: Lazio. Decor-led kitchens: ZLINE Autograph listings or the black and brass Galiano. Large kitchens: the two 48-inch Galiano listings, once you verify the differences. Whatever you choose, have gas and electrical work done by a qualified professional.
If you cannot decide between two listings, favor the one whose page gives you the most checkable detail: model number, oven volume, burner ratings, warranty terms and a downloadable installation guide. A range with a clear paper trail is easier to install, easier to service and easier to return if the measurements turn out wrong.
Related guides
Frequently asked questions
What is a dual fuel range?
A dual fuel range pairs a gas cooktop with an electric oven. Cooks like gas burners for quick, visible heat control and electric ovens for steady heat that suits baking and roasting. Because it needs both a gas supply and a suitable electrical connection, installation planning matters more than with an all-gas or all-electric range. A licensed professional should handle both connections.
Do I need a special electrical circuit?
Often yes. Many electric ovens, including those in dual fuel ranges, expect a dedicated higher-voltage circuit, and the exact breaker size and cable depend on the model’s installation manual and local code. None of the titles here state the requirement, so check the listing and manufacturer documentation, and have a qualified electrician confirm the circuit before you order.
Can a dual fuel range run on propane?
Some can, usually with a conversion kit and professional setup. Only the Hauslane title says it is convertible between natural gas and propane. For the other listings the titles are silent, so check the listing and the manufacturer’s documentation before assuming a model works with your fuel. Never attempt a gas conversion yourself, and follow the manufacturer’s instructions and local codes.
What does a higher BTU number tell me?
BTU measures heat output, but a total figure across the whole cooktop says little about any one burner. A title that gives “107,000 BTU” or “83,000 BTU” does not reveal how it is split between burners, the oven, or a griddle. Look for per-burner ratings, including the lowest simmer setting, and treat total BTU as a rough size indicator only.
How much clearance and ventilation does a range need?
Requirements come from the manufacturer and local code, including clearance to cabinets, a vent hood rating and an anti-tip device. Larger ranges and higher BTU burners generally need stronger ventilation. The titles do not give these numbers, so read the installation guide before ordering, measure your opening, and plan the hood and gas line with a qualified installer.
Is a 48-inch range worth it?
Only if you have the space and the cooking to use it. A 48-inch model offers more burners or two ovens, but it also needs a wider opening, a bigger hood and typically more budget. If you cook for a crowd or run two oven temperatures often, it may pay off. For most households, 30 or 36 inches is simpler.